NCL Ratings and Reviews

Browse destinations at NCL
Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras or
Choose a destination
Top Rated

Product Reviews

Maya Key Private Island Retreat

<!--break--> <p>Enjoy a 5 minute boat ride to an 11 acre private island where you’ll spend the day relaxing on a white sand beach under swaying palm trees or lounging poolside. Maya Key has a lot to offer the entire family, from snorkeling on the second largest barrier reef, to animal encounters with exotic wildlife that make the island their home. All of the animals have been donated, confiscated, injured or rescued. </p> <br> <p>You can explore the life size replicas of the Copan Mayan Ruins, the Mayan Interpretation Center /Art Exhibit Center and the animal rescue center all on your own or join one of our many tours that take place throughout the day. Interested in sharks and sea lions? You can participate in a Shark Snorkel or a Sea Lion Encounter for an extra charge. Enjoy a delicious island style buffet which is included. Honduran souvenirs are available for sale on a cash basis. </p> <br> <strong> Note: </strong> Bring a swimsuit, towels, sunblock, insect repellent and cash if you wish to make a purchase. Snorkel equipment and lockers are available to rent.
Average:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)guests would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Review 1 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tulsa, OK
Party size: 3
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: April
Cruise Date Year: 2016
Favorite activities: Relaxing
Favorite port: Roatan, Honduras
Date:April 22, 2016
Great Excursion to Relax
My sisters and I just returned from a Jade cruise and this excursion and I wanted to add to the good reviews. We got a shady place to sit in a very clean area, and just strolled around looking at the animals and Mayan exhibits. It was very peaceful and relaxing and we really enjoyed it. Lunch was tasty and we returned to the ship when we were ready. Very nice.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016
FUN TIME
Short boat ride takes you over to the area for a fun day with lots to do. There are tons of chairs and even though there are no umbrellas to rent, there are many spots in the shade under trees. The beach is nice, water is clear, and if you want to snorkel, you just walk down the dock and go right from there. They have birds (who scream a lot) in one area, and they have wildlife such as monkeys, wild cats, crocodiles, etc. for you to see. You can go on your own or take one of their guided tours that are complimentary and offered at various times (check the activity board). They have a small pool if you don't like the beach, and a bar where you can purchase drinks. Lunch and water/iced tea are included in your excursion. Overall a great day with fun for everyone..
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Party size: 1
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: March
Cruise Date Year: 2016
Date:April 6, 2016
Nice relaxing beach
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This was a good fit for both of us. My husband enjoyed walking around the island and relaxing on the beach, I loved the snorkeling. The lunch was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They offer some additional services for a fee, like paddle board rentals. Since the boat goes every half an hour, you can return to the ship or go into the port whenever you choose, giving great flexibility. If you are looking for a place to relax and just soak up some sun, but want to get a little more adventurous, this is a good option.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Orleans
Party size: 3
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: February
Cruise Date Year: 2016
Favorite activities: Family oriented
Date:March 1, 2016
Book this Excursion!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Maya Key is a very short 5 minute boat ride from the cruise ship dock. The boat shuttles back and forth all day. There is a gift shop and snorkel rentals as you arrive on Maya Key. Walk through or around gift shop to the back and the beach awaits you with AMAZING snorkeling right off of the dock. There is a dock you walk down and jump in the water. Be careful for the reef and follow the markers under water and you will arrive to the most beautiful drop off/ledge with the most amazing colorful fish out there. You can use your own gear or rent theirs. If you want a guide, one of the guys manning the dock will jump in with you to guide you out to the ledge and show you around - totally optional and free.
There are rescued large cats on the island on the beach you can walk around to see.
On Wednesdays there is a volunteer that does a monkey experience with the guests - she lets you feed the baby monkeys in their habitat while the workers take pictures of you with your camera. It is totally worth it to go do this!
We did not get to do everything but there are also some walruses and sharks you can view plus a recreated Maya ruin to explore.
There is a fabulous buffet from 12-2 which is included. They served chicken and or fish (the fish is Sea Bass - do not miss out on this!) with rice and beans.
We spent the entire day there: two adults with two children ages 9 and 11. This was one of our favorite days!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adventurous: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Western Massachusetts
Party size: 4
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: February
Cruise Date Year: 2016
Favorite activities: Relaxing
Favorite port: Roatan, Honduras
I want to go here next: Bermuda
Date:February 24, 2016
Great day!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We loved this day! The beaches were beautiful with plenty of beach chairs in the sun and the shade. And it wasn't crowded like most beach excursions are! You can see from my picture, and that was how it was the whole day. There is so much to do, we didn't get to it all. We walked around and saw all the animals, and I help the monkeys! They were cute and playful, but I suggest you don't bring in your hats, sunglasses, etc. They like to grab them. The snorkeling was great too! We have tried snorkeling a few other times and never had luck seeing anything, so my husband said this was his final try or he wouldn't snorkel again. We saw lots of fish and the drop off was gorgeous! The lunch was really good too! Better than we expected. My only complaint would be the limited time it was available, but we made it work. Really good, relaxing and beautiful day!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Party size: 1
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: February
Cruise Date Year: 2016
Favorite activities: Relaxing
Favorite port: Roatan, Honduras
I want to go here next: Panama Canal
Date:February 21, 2016
One of the best shore excursions
We have been on over 6 cruises with a number of shore excursions and we would say that this is one of the best shore excursions. Very short boat ride from the dock to the island with continuously running shuttle boats back and forth to the dock so you can stay as long as you like. Very nice gift shop with exceptionally clean restrooms. Plenty of lounge chairs in both the sun and shade. Very nice buffet lunch. Bar with drinks for purchase. Small but adequate beach with a separate snorkeling area. Also has a nice pool in case you don't like the gulf water. There are other items of interest on the island including replica Mayan area and a number of rescued wild birds and animals in cages. We would highly recommend this shore excursion.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adventurous: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Party size: 2
I traveled with: Friends
Cruise Date Month: February
Cruise Date Year: 2016
Favorite activities: Adventure
Date:February 8, 2016
Great Get Away Day
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The port in Roatan is small, this excursion is perfect. Shop quick, then jump on a boat and take a quick ride to the island. Beautiful beach, great snorkeling, lunch was delicious. So peaceful and relaxing. The perfect get away.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, New York
Party size: 2
I traveled with: Other
Cruise Date Month: January
Cruise Date Year: 2016
Favorite activities: Adventure
Favorite port: Roatan, Honduras
Date:January 21, 2016
Best.Shore Excursion.Ever.
Hands down the best shore excursion ever.The beach was pristine and uncrowded with plenty of chaise lounges shaded by trees.A waiter delivered tropical drinks for a reasonable price or water at no cost. Above the beach was an outdoor restaurant with an included free lunch buffet- fried bass, chicken in a tasty red sauce (called BBQ but was not grilled), rice and beans, salad and chips plus unlimited unsweetened ice tea.A walk along the beach takes you past many shaded cages (this is a humane rescue/research facility with ties to Cornell University) containing jaguars, Macaws, parrots, toucans,ocelots,a wild pig,crocodiles and, best of all, monkeys. You can go in to the cage with the capuchin monkeys, playful little fur balls who pose with you while the caretaker uses your own camera to take pictures of you.At the end of a long wooden jetty you can climb into the clear water and snorkel along a path through the coral that is marked with rope and floating bottles to a deep drop-off.Plenty of tropical fish and live coral.If you just want to swim there is a marked off sandy-bottomed area near the beginning of the jetty suitable for children since there is no breaking surf.Nobody tried to sell me anything or bother us so this little slice of paradise was very safe and relaxing compared to many of the other excursions we have been on. With all the activities available here, I didn't even have time for the dolphin or sea lion encounters or to explore the mock Mayan ruins so I can't wait to return to this magical place.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Virginia USA
Party size: 2
I traveled with: Friends
Cruise Date Month: January
Cruise Date Year: 2016
Date:January 18, 2016
Maya Key Roatan
This is literally 5 minutes from the ship's docking. The place is kept clean with ample restrooms, a nice gift shop, and an unusually good lunch. Although we hate seeing caged animals, they were rescues and couldn't be re-released, and they seemed to be well cared for. The beach is beautiful with very good snorkeling at the end of the pier. Chairs were abundant but not too crowded. It was an excellent relaxing beach day. Mobility-impaired may have a little challenge with the uphill walkway upon arrival.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adventurous: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2015
Beach and Snorkeling but Close to Ship
The Maya Key Island excursion was really great and better yet, only a 5 minute boat ride from the pier after we docked the Norwegian Dawn. Maybe tabyana was a better beach club but I understand that is a 45 minute bus ride. We left at 8:15 and you can return anytime as the boat goes back and forth, every half hour. Upon arrival, we had our choice of chairs in the shade or in the sun. We picked four in the front row in the shade and my husband and older son spent the day off the pier with buckets of beer on a floating platform. We read and would have liked to snorkel but it was so windy and rough there was really no visibility. We still enjoyed the water and there was cocktail service with a cash bar right upon arrival. The food buffet could have been better and you are limited to one serving. We thought this was a great day for our excursion choice and family experience with older kids (19 and 21).
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Petersburg FL
Party size: 2
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: December
Cruise Date Year: 2015
Favorite activities: Adventure
Favorite port: Costa Maya, Mexico
I want to go here next: Mexican Riviera
Date:December 27, 2015
Wonderful excursion, no hustle/bustle
This is a real gem! The boat ride to this little island is about 5 minutes. We found that the island had a wonderful beautiful beach with many lounge chairs set up (some tucked away in the palm trees). We brought our snorkel gear but they had some to rent if you needed that.
The snorkeling was just off the pier on the beach. A rope was there to guide you to where the coral reef drops off. You could get a guide if you wished but it was easy to get to the nice places to snorkel. We saw several kinds of fishes. And- when you are ready to get out- just get to the rope! We enjoyed out lunch very much. We also took the free tour offered of the Mayan ruins and also the recused animal zoo portion of the island. We really learned a lot. Then we relaxed some more before heading back to the big ship. There is also a pool there, restrooms are great too.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montgomery, AL
Party size: 2
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: December
Cruise Date Year: 2015
Favorite activities: Adventure
Favorite port: Belize City, Belize
I want to go here next: Bahamas and Florida
Date:December 23, 2015
Very Relaxing
This was a beautiful small island with plenty of beach chairs and options to sit in the shade or the sun. The beach and the ocean were wonderful. The buffet lunch was excellent and the drinks a little pricey but very delicious. A perfect spot for those who want to just veg-out near the ocean for some peace and quiet. Also getting to encounter the rescue animals was fantastic fun.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Party size: 2
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: December
Cruise Date Year: 2015
Favorite activities: Adventure
Favorite port: Roatan, Honduras
I want to go here next: South America
Date:December 9, 2015
The Key to Relaxation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We were very happy with our choice to visit Maya Key. The boat to the island picks you up right at the pier and it's about a 5 minute ride. The boat goes between the pier and the island every 30 minutes which was very convenient, especially when we wanted to go shopping later in the day. This small island has a lot to offer! We had an amazing tour guide, Debbie, who took us around the animal sanctuary, the small history museum, and the recreated ruins. Debbie was full of information and knew intimate details about all of the animals which made the tour feel very exclusive. The buffet had limited options, however the fish was very good and they had good deals on local beers and other drinks. The beach was very nice and had great views of the surrounding town and the docked cruise ships. Very relaxing! Snorkeling, paddle boards, and animal encounters were also available for an additional cost. The pool was large and the gift shop had a wide variety of items. Overall, great shore excursion. I would definitely recommend for families and animal lovers.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Party size: 5
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: November
Cruise Date Year: 2015
Date:December 3, 2015
Wonderful Day
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The boat to the island is right off the ship at the pier and a quick ride gets you to Maya Key. The beach was nice but fairly small and did have quite a bit of seaweed if you went out very deep at all. My kids enjoyed looking for shells and hermit crabs. There were plenty of chairs available and it was not crowded at all. The animals were interesting and the monkey encounter was a lot of fun. You are allowed in the monkey habitat (2 or 3 people at a time) and are allowed to hold a bowl of food. The 2 spider monkeys came and crawled all over us and we got a few great pictures. Lunch was good, the fried sea bass was great. The snorkel area was very nice and many fish were seen. Overall my kids (ages 12, 12 & 10), my husband and myself had a great day. The boat back to the ship left every 30 minutes but we stayed all day!! We would definitely do it again. The only bad thing was 3 of us were bit by something. We noticed quite a few bites on us after we got back to the ship but they were gone by the next day and never itched.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Party size: 4
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: November
Cruise Date Year: 2015
Date:November 25, 2015
Great time!
Great beach day with extra stuff to do! Stepped off the ship & right onto a boat, five minute ride & was at the beach! So easy & convenient. I hate long rides to get somewhere. Animals were so cool. It was very impressive walking around the island. Lunch was delicious. Seabass & their homemade tartar sauce were incredible. Beer was cheap & cold! Plenty of shade if you want that. Loved that they ran a taxi every 30 minutes although we stayed almost the whole day! Highly recommend.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: TAMPA, FL
Party size: 4
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: November
Cruise Date Year: 2015
Favorite activities: Relaxing
Favorite port: Cozumel, Mexico
I want to go here next: Hawaii
Date:November 9, 2015
RELAXING
IF YOUR LOOKING TO BE RELAX UNDER BEATIFUL PALM TREES AT THE BEACH OR IN THE POOL OR LIKE TO WALK ALONG THE ISLAND, THIS IS THE ONE.MY FAMILY HAD A GOOD TIME IN THE POOL SINCE THE ONE ON THE SHIP WAS ALWAYS FULL.WE HAD A VERY NICE TIME RELAXING AND THEY GAVE US A NICE PORTION OF FOOD. IT MAKE YOU FELL LIKE YOU ARE IN PARADISE. THEY ALSO HAVE A CASH BAR FOR DRINKS PURCHASE IF YOU WISH TO HAVE A DRINK.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Party size: 4
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: April
Cruise Date Year: 2015
Favorite activities: Adventure
Favorite port: Roatan, Honduras
I want to go here next: Alaska
Date:April 10, 2015
Fun with Sea Lions
The island is home to a small zoo and animal sanctuary. One of the features of the sanctuary is a sea lions encounter. Sea lions are not native to the Caribbean but were rescued and for a small additional fee you can have an up-close encounter with them (or sharks if you choose). We were able to get several (free) pictures with rescued Capuchin monkeys, The pool was nice and the lunch acceptable. A water taxi goes back and forth between the island and the pier every half hour. Overall an excellent excursion.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas, USA
Party size: 2
I traveled with: Family
Cruise Date Month: March
Cruise Date Year: 2015
Favorite activities: Relaxing
Favorite port: Tortola, British Virgin Islands
I want to go here next: Caribbean
Date:March 25, 2015
Maya Key Best Excusrion Ever
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Superb transportation, got off the ship walked 30 steps there was a nice ramp to the boat to take us to the island and we could return anytime we wanted. We noticed that the employees working on the island are very reserved. The beach was nice, the pool was refreshing, the luncheon was great. The best Sea Bass we have ever had and that is coming from two ladies that fish and know what fish should taste like. The animals were unique and beautiful. There is so much to do you can't do it all in 4 hours. I would definitely do this excursion again and highly recommend it.
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Cruise Date Month: March
Cruise Date Year: 2015
Favorite activities: Adventure
Date:March 12, 2015
Favorite Excursion of the Trip!
Being an animal lover, I was sold when I heard this was an animal sanctuary. The price is reasonable when you consider all there is here! I also want to note that we were informed on the island that the money they bring in from the ticket sales goes to care of the animals! So it is kind of a good cause too! This place has something for everyone. Nice clean beach area with lounge chairs, very well done Mayan Ruin replicas, many species of animals and birds and excellent snorkeling. A nice lunch was included that consisted of rice, beans, chicken, fish and salad. They have a bar with reasonably priced drinks as well.
My favorite part by far was when we got to go in and play and feed and hold baby monkeys! There was no extra fee for this and the guides offer to take your pictures with YOUR camera! You can also hold the lovely Macaw and they take your pictures as well. At the time they had baby sea turtles that they let you feed and hold.
The snorkeling did cost a little extra but definitely worth it! The reef was nice and beautiful colorful fish everywhere! I even saw a sting ray. At the end of the reef is a huge drop off that is really a sight to see!
You can also pay to do guided snorkeling in their designated area with sting rays and and nerf sharks. We were pretty bummed we missed out on that one, because we lost track of time! There is so much to do, I just wish we had more time. It is nice, the ferrry returns to the port ever 30 mins, so you can really go at your leisure.
Last thing to note, we did get a few sand flea bites that day so make sure you bring that bug spray.
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maya Key Private Island Retreat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adventurous: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Family Oriented: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cultural/Educational: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015
Best excursion of the trip!
This was by far my favorite excursion of my trip! The boat ride from our ship to the island was only 5 minutes. We got to hold monkeys and baby sea turtles. They have jaguars and birds, we really enjoyed chatting eith the parrots. The snorkeling was great despite the choppy waves. They have lounges in both the sun and the shade so everyone can enjoy the beach. Lunch was rice & beans with some meat and banana chips. Make sure you bring bug spray!!! There are sand fleas--they bite and they leave bug red blotchy marks.
Its not really kid friendly which makes for a nice relaxing day in the sun
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>